Vitamix Day 2

Today was day 2 with the Vitamix and it went much better than yesterday.

I made my normal smoothie this morning for breakfast, well my new usual. I just recently started adding Kale to my smoothies.

My morning smoothie consists of:

9 tablespoons of egg whites
3 tablespoons of Greek vanilla yogurt
4 tablespoons of Vanilla Almond Milk
2 scoops of powdered vitamins I take called Greens
1 tablespoon of this Udo oil my husband picked up (this is new for me too)
1/2 cup organic baby spinach
1 cup of Kale
2 cups of frozen mixed fruit
1 tablespoon of milled chia seeds
1 tablespoon of milled flax seeds
4 tablespoons of grape juice concentrate (Welches with the yellow lid)
(I just started adding the grape juice after I started adding the Kale, helps make it not so bitter)

Throw it all in the blender, and blend!

That’s how I generally make it, this morning I forgot my grape juice. But I dealt with it. It was a little bitter but nothing unbearable.

My hubs and I had some shopping to do, and I came home a little early and he had just made a watermelon slushie out of watermelon, strawberries, and ice. It was pretty tasty. Actually it would be fabulous on a hot summer day.

Dinner we made pasta. And in the Vitamix we made a sun dried tomato creamy blush sauce. And then we baked some chicken breasts.

20130419-211312.jpg

It was delicious.

A little while later I decided to try a brownie recipe I had seen on YouTube for the Vitamix.

20130419-211433.jpg

Which weren’t bad, rich but not too bad. Definitely need to eat them while drinking a cup of milk.

Those were almonds, chocolate chips, dried cherries, dates, and milled flax seed.

I think I needed a tad more almonds. I’ll definitely try to make them again.

Leave a comment